Learn more about each of the titles in the collections below by clicking the links.

Mackinac Collection

Mackinac takes readers to 1895 and the most romantic accommodations of the island, Grand Hotel. The spin-off title, The Captain and the Widow, carries Captain Hoyt Curtiss and Lily Atwood Haynes from South Haven, Michigan, to Mackinac Island and everlasting romance. Sweethearts of Sleeping Bear Bay features a feisty Mississippi River heroine who comes north to meet the challenges of Lake Michigan and romance aboard a luxury steamer. From southern Lake Michigan 1898, to the Sleeping Bear Dune region of Northern Michigan, then on to Mackinac Island, romance abounds.

Click here for the Mackinac Collection

Lighthouse Collection

The stories of Charlotte, Aurora, and Bridget Richards, three sisters of a lightkeeping family, feature three different lighthouses of Northern Michigan, 1891-1900. The light at South Manitou Island shines the way for youngest sister, Charlotte Richards, in her going out for adventure and her coming home to her forever love. Oldest sister, Aurora, departs for neighboring North Manitou Island and the keeper’s quarters there, where tragedy, isolation, and interlopers challenge her forever romance. Middle sister, Bridget heads for a new life on the mainland and no lack of ardent suitors, unaware that her skills would be required to keep the Grand Traverse Entrance light burning.

Click here for the Lighthouse Collection

Foxe Sisters Collection

In Queen City Candy Shoppe, Rosalie Foxe arrives in the Queen City of northern Michigan for the summer of 1900, and soon stands at the center of a candy shoppe controversy. Accused of frittering away a gold coin meant for her aunt and uncle’s candy shoppe mortgage payment, Rosalie learns they are about to lose their store and the apartment above which is their home. Kenton McCune, a handsome, Harvard-trained lawyer comes to their aid. Can her spun-sugar web of sweetness capture his confidence, and his heart? In Trail Ride by the Yadkin River, when Vanda Mae Foxe’s cherished mare takes sick and dies, she leaves a huge hole in the sixteen-year-old girl’s heart. Thankfully, her daddy’s expansive North Carolina horse farm has plenty of room for a new favorite, and her next-door-neighbor, Willy Jo Winthrop, offers to sell Vanda Mae the perfect horse for her. However, horse troubles trail Willy Jo. Can he solve the horse problems, reconcile with his family, and win Vanda Mae’s affection as well?

Click here for the Foxe Sisters Collection

Fayette Times

The iron smelting company town of Fayette, in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula, with its breathtaking harbor and sparkling bay waters, provides plenty of opportunity for romance.

  • A Time to Love takes place in 1868 when the town was raw, and any self-respecting young woman would spurn the advances of a rough and tumble pig iron man.
  • A Time to Laugh, 1879, reveals a more socially mature community with plenty of opportunity for romance. But can love overcome the seemingly insurmountable differences in customs and attitudes?
  • A Time to Leave, 1885-1891, describes the challenges of the failing furnace town. Will love survive the long separations and heartbreaking losses encountered in these tough economic times?

Click here for the Fayette Times Collection

Caledonia Chronicles

Unlikely Duet (Caledonia, Michigan 1905), challenges Caroline Chappell’s musical and persuasive skills to the limit. Will her recital and her romance reverberate harmoniously, or fade away on sour notes? Butterfly Come Home (Caledonia and Calumet, 1905-06) follows the flighty ways of Caroline’s cousin Deborah Dapprich, whose passion for drama leads her to sinister places. Will she ever light long enough to find true love and the will of God for her life?

Click here for the Caledonia Chronicles Collection

Courageous Women Collection, Four Uniquely Diverse Stories

Saving Mossy Point takes readers to the 51st State of Superior, where Betty Hanson, a retired school teacher, sets out to save Mossy Point State Park and her community. Elizabeth of Saginaw Bay takes readers to the Saginaw Valley, 1837, where newlywed Elizabeth Morgan confronts the challenges of a pioneer settlement. Will she ever find true happiness in this untamed wilderness? Jenny of L’Anse Bay finds Jennifer Crawford eager for adventure at an Ojibway Mission where she encounters romance with the chief’s son. Isabelle’s Inning features a turn-of-the-20th-century heroine and her very troubling affliction that challenges her happiness and her future.

Click here for the Courageous Women Collection

New York State

For the Love of Roses takes readers to western New York State in 1984 where Carey McIlwain faces the challenges of keeping the family florist business afloat.

Bluebird of Brockport, A Novel of the Erie Canal takes readers to Brockport, New York and along the Erie Canal in 1830, where a canalling family triumphs over towpath dangers to deliver cargo safely to its destination.

Click here for the New York State stories

Dog Lovers Story

Adventures with Vinnie takes you across the country from Michigan to New York and home again with a shelter dog whose antics will keep you laughing.

Click here for the Dog Lovers Story